Invest Tech 2009 Themes

Invest Tech Finland for



The available presentations from Invest Tech Finland 2009 can be downloaded on the Presentations page »

Dow Jones VentureWire LifeScience
Tekniikka & Talous

Ministry of Employment and the Economy
Tekes Tuli Programme
Foundation for Finnish Inventions
Helsinki Business Hub
Otaniemi Marketing
Finnish Industry Investment
Venture Cup
Aalto University

"Companies that cut back on research and new product development do so at their peril. In the high-tech marketplace, for instance, companies that cut deep into R&D will probably fall behind competitors who continue to invest. In autos, aerospace, consumer electronics and many other industries, the same imperative holds true: you cannot save your way out of a recession, you can only invest your way out"

- Craig Barrett, recently retired Chief Executive Officer of Intel
- New York Times

Invest Tech Finland 2009 exceeded expectations!

Invest Tech Finland 2009 brought together more than 250 participants which included the best Finnish technology companies from pre-seed to growth stages, leading technology-focused venture capital and angel investors, public funding organizations and policy-makers and leading academic thinkers and analysts. Invest Tech Finland 2009 took place on 9th and 10th of June in Espoo, Finland.

Invest Tech Finland 2009 participants voted for best technology company pitches. Winners were Everyplay (ICT), Suntrica (clean technology), Canatu (nanotechnology) and Navigil (healthcare and well-being).



Invest Tech Finland 2009 speakers and panelists included:

Mikko Alkio
Mikko Alkio,
State Secretary, Ministry of Employment and the Economy
Risto Siilasmaa
Risto Siilasmaa,
Chairman of the Board, F-Secure
Jouni Hakala
Jouni Hakala,
Director, Fund-of-Funds Investments, Teollisuussijoitus
Hannu Jungman
Hannu Jungman,
Manager, Veraventure

Juha Jutila,
Executive Director, Foundation For Finnish Inventions

Kaj-Erik Relander,
Partner, Accel Partners
Paul Murray
Paul Murray,
Partner, DFJ Esprit

Kimmo Jyllilä,
Managing Partner, Eqvitec
Sven Lingjaerde
Sven Lingjaerde,
Managing Partner, Endeavour Vision

Artturi Tarjanne,
General Partner, Nexit Ventures

Vesa Sadeharju,
Partner, VNT Management

Timo Ritakallio,
Deputy Chief Executive Officer, Ilmarinen
Michael 'Monty' Widenius
Michael "Monty" Widenius,
Co-founder, MySQL
Marko Ahtisaari
Marko Ahtisaari,
CEO and co-founder, Dopplr
Markku Maula
Markku Maula,
Professor, Helsinki University of Technology
Mike Wright
Mike Wright,
Professor & Director, Nottingham University Business School
More Speakers »